Bangladesh opt to bat against England

Sports Desk
Photo Collected

Photo Collected

  • Font increase
  • Font Decrease

Bangladesh have won the toss and elected to bat against England in their second Super 12 fixture at Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

While there was an injury concern for wicket-keeper Nurul Hasan, he has been able to shake it off.

Shoriful Islam will make his first appearance in this World Cup as he replaces pacer Mohammad Saifuddin, who has been ruled out of the rest of the tournament due to an injury.


Bangladesh: 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Liton Das, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Nasum Ahmed, 10 Taskin Ahmed, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

England: 1 Jason Roy, 2 Jos Buttler (wk), 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Jonny Bairstow, 5 Liam Livingstone, 6 Eoin Morgan, 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Chris Jordan, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Tymal Mills